Chiropractic Qualifications

Chiropractic Qualifications

Australian chiropractors are five-year university trained, are government registered and regulated healthcare professionals.

To become a registered chiropractor in Australia you must have studied an accredited five-year chiropractic program conducted at a University or College in Australia or have completed an accredited program overseas that satisfies the requirements set by the Australian Chiropractic Regulating authority

A chiropractor’s education never ends. After entering practice, all chiropractors must complete continuing professional development courses and seminars to upgrade and improve their skills and stay up-to-date on the latest scientific research.

Currently there are four universities and one college in Australia that have chiropractic degree programs.

RMIT University in Melbourne, Victoria offers a Bachelor of Health Science/Bachelor of Applied Science (Chiropractic).

Macquarie University in Sydney, New South Wales has a 3 year Bachelor of Chiropractic Science which provides the basis for entry into a 2 year Master of Chiropractic.

Murdoch University in Perth, Western Australia offers a Bachelor of Applied Science (in Chiropractic) / Bachelor of Chiropractic. This is offered as a double degree.

Central Queensland University (Mackay & Brisbane) offers a 3 year Bachelor of Science (Chiropractic) and a 2 year Master of Clinical Chiropractic.

Australian Chiropractic College in Adelaide, SA offers a 4 year Bachelor of Chiropractic Degree with a 1 year university level entrance requirement.